Monday, December 1, 2014

INSTYLER Hair Tools



I had the great opportunity to try all these beautiful styling hair tools out and I'm totally amazed with them. Not only are they very easy to use, but now I fix my hair in half of the time, how fantastic is that? Which girl doesn't want that? I have very thick and long hair, so these tools are a life saver for me. I can't pick just one. I have so much fun using all of them. You can create a different hair style with each one of them... shiny straight, sexy wavy, or beautiful tight curls. I'm sure any one of these will be a wonderful christmas present for yourself or any girl out there.

My BEFORE using these stylish hair tools


Below is my AFTER using each one of them.


MAX 2-WAY ROTATING IRON

Preferred for straightening, volume, shine, controlling frizz, texture and speed; Can be used for texture and waves.


FUTURES
*2-way heated rotating barrel smoothes and polishes as it styles.
*Black tourmaline ceramic plate smoothes without crushing, flattening or damaging hair.
*Ionic bristles separate the hair and emit negative ions to close the cuticle, locking in moisture and creating healthy, shiny hair.
*Wrap hair around the barrel to create be achy waves and texture.
*Four heat settings up to 425 degrees Fahrenheit.


TULIP AUTO CURLER

Great for soft curls, beachy waves and striking tight curls.


FUTURES
*Open ceramic barrel designed with anti-tangle technology.
*Safety guard for burn-free styling.
*2-way rotation with 3 rotation settings to curl left, curl right or alternate.
*3 heat settings range from 350 to 430 degrees to accommodate all hair types.
*3 timer sttings to achieve a variety of looks-beachy waves, soft curls and tight striking curls.


IONIC STYLER PRO

Hot brush for smoothing and ceramic flat iron for straightening all in one. Straightens, waves/curls, shines and adds body.


FUTURES
*Open to use as a flat iron.
*Close to use as a hot brush to smooth hair and create volume at the roots.
*Cool touch ionic bristles add shine and allow you to style hair without burning.

I have a 30% off promo code for my subscribers, just click here: http://rsvpinstyler.com/?linkid=18822 and enter the code SAVE30 to checkout. The code is good thought 1/31/15

Thank you so much for reading. Let me know which tool you want to try or which one is your favorite.

Vocalpoints http://www.vocalpoint.com/cms/ provided me with free products in exchange for an honest review.

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Surface Skin Acai & Blueberry Body Lotion Review


Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

WHAT S THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?


The surface Acai and blueberry body lotion is the ultimate luxury body lotion for all skin types. With Acai working to deliver antioxidants to the skin to prevent aging and blueberry extract working to brighten skin and replenish much needed moisture.

*Certified Organic.
*No harsh Sulfates.
*Gluten Free.
*Paren Free.
*100% Vegan 
*No Animal Testing.

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


What a luxury cream! The rich texture blends easily into the skin before you get dressed. I cannot be more enthusiastic about it. This sweet smelling emollient cream absorbs into your skin and immediately changes it into hydrated, younger looking, soft skin. I use it on my arms, elbows, legs and knees. It gives lasting moisture to my dry skin. I can't get over how I am left smelling like real blueberries. The scent of this lotion is just beautiful and addicting. Very fresh and sweet but at the same time not overpoweringly sweet like most blueberry-scented products. A little goes a long wayI highly recommend this to anyone looking for a great product that moisturizes really well, plus it has a really light fruity scent.

THE KEY BENEFITS ARE:
1) cream keeps my skin soft.
2) makes exfoliating easier.
3) absorbs into the skin immediately.
4) not at all greasy.
5) Leaves a very smooths skin texture.

INGREDIENTS


9 oz $27.95

For more information about Surface Skin Care products, please click here: http://www.beautycarechoices.com/surface/skin-acai-blueberry-body-lotion

Thank you so much for reading ^_^

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using: https://www.tomoson.com Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

GIVEAWAY!

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Pop Beauty Cosmetics Pop Portfolio Eyeshadow Palette Review



WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?


This POP Portfolio of must-have shades adds a full colour spectrum to your eye makeup wardrobe! Play with this portfolio of silky pop pigment & colorfully create a new look, taking you from light to bright & really making your eyes POP! Bursting with amazing warm-weather shades to get your gaze glowing in no time.

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


TEXTURE
All 36 shadows are metallic or have shimmer to them. They are all extremely pigmented and soft and so easy to apply. They are pressed pretty well which means that hardly any falls out when I use them. The formula is very nice and it has a powdery/buttery texture which is great. There are so many colors to pick from, it gives me tons of ideas and options. The colors are very pigmented and it allows you to do a tremendous amount of different looks and they all look great! They all show up the way they look in the palette. I couldn't believe how great these shadows all were with no duds in this palette, all of them are great! There is a wide variety of shadows from neutrals to bright vivid colors. You get pinks, purples, blues, greens, browns, beiges and any color you may want, its there! What I love is that I can make any look with this palette! Everyday natural, vibrant and colorful or a sexy, smokey, night loo. Also, since I love using colors like bright blues or greens or any bright colors very often, this allows me to play around without spending a fortune on a shadow.


PACKAGING 
This palette comes in a shiny black rectangular thin palette and I have had no problems with any shadows falling out or the palette itself falling apart. Its small enough you could pack it easily for vacation and it wont take up too much room in your collection. There are 4 rows of 9 shadows, they are all rectangular shaped, and all the same size. Each square of shadow is big enough that my shadow brushes can fit into them without worrying about picking up the color next to it. I love the shape of the shadows, simple and convenient. This palette is great for beginners or makeup collectors like myself that love a great palette or anyone that wants 36 great shadows to play around with. I fell in love with this palette so much that I picked up another Pop Cosmetic palette at Ulta (review coming soon)! Overall this palette is great quality for the money. 


APPLICATION


1) Use deeper hues as eye smudgers, tracing close to lash line. 
2) Use a fluffy brush to sweep a pastel hue all around the eye. 
3) Dot a pale gold into inner & outer corner of eye. 
4) Finally, highlight with a colour 2 shades lighter than your skin tone.

Price $26.00

Let me know what you think. Thank you so much for reading! ^_^

For more information about Pop Beauty Cosmetics, please click here: http://www.popbeautycosmetics.com


Wednesday, September 3, 2014

ColourPop Cosmetics Super Sock Shadows Review



WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?


This long-wearing creme powder has an elastic-like texture that is totally party proof. Avoid the fall out from traditional powder shadows and say goodbye to raccoon eyes! This feather soft formula literally glides on and feels freakin' amazing. Super shock shadows comes in tons of shades, kissed with glitter and tweaked with multiple fabulous finishes.


MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


These are nice mousse eyeshadows, shimmery but not glittery, and they give a metallic shimmering sheer result that goes on just like a dream. They don't crease or smoosh. The colors look very intense in the package and they sure are! They are very pigmented and true color, so a little goes a long wayThe formula is very smooth and airyIt's pretty easy to manipulate when applying and building it up, just make sure you let it dry between every layer. I apply them on my eye lids with my fingers and they dry to a powder finish that lasts all day long. I have oily lids and I use these eyeshadows without primer, yes they are that amazing! I love all these beautiful colors, they really make my brown eyes "pop" and an extra plus is that they are foolproof to apply. The container is a small cute white pot, travel friendly. I can't wait to try more colors and very possibly the fall collection (looks amazing). Almost all the colors I have are more on the metallic finish but they have all kinds of beautiful colors from Neutrals/Nudes to bright oranges. These eyeshadows are only $5 each (Made in USA).

SWATCHES

Girly


I Heart This


Get Lucky


Amaze


Sequin


On The Rocks


Tips and Tricks


For Max Coverage
Use fingertips and tap shadow onto the eye lid. A flat, fine tip synthetic brush will make the magic happen and is the perfect tool for detailed application close to the lash line.

To Blend
Using a fluffy brush that has good movement, dip tip of the brush into the shadow and apply with a "windshield wiper" movement throughout the crease of the eye. This will make your shadow softer and more diffused.

When Finished
Close that sucker up tight! Don't leave the jar opened for long periods of time; you may lose some of the magic that makes the super shock shadow so amazing. 


Tell me which eyeshadow is your favorite or which colors would you like to try?

For more information about ColourPop Cosmetics, please click here: http://colourpop.com

GIVEAWAY

The winners are: Paula Gillespie and Marion Marret

Wednesday, August 27, 2014

TwinLuxe Face Anti-Aging Moisturizer SPF 40 review



WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS


Infused with new technology stem cells & high levels of antioxidants, this award-winning advanced anti-aging face SPF 40 moisturizing treatment helps build new skin cells & minimizes damage to older cells. Provides complete Broad Spectrum PA+++ protection from harmful UVA / UVB sun rays. Helps reduce visible signs of fine lines & wrinkles, especially around crow's feet eye area.

Ultra-light and non-greasy, this high performance 3-in-1 anti-aging / facial moisturizer / sunscreen offers the best men's & women's skin care and sun protection solution for staying young in the sun. Skin instantly becomes silky smooth w/ a matte finish.

Recommended use: Apply on face & crow's feet area. Reapply every two hours when in direct sun.
For use by both men & women and for all skin types - even the most sensitive. Non-whitening, non-comedogenic, mild, non-irritating, hypo-allergenic, fragrance & paraben free.


MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE



Finally an all-inclusive product that covers with a sun protection of SPF 40, moisturizer, sunscreen, and anti-aging all in one formula. I have used this daily over the past 4 weeks and I am very pleased with it. This is an elegant formulation that sinks into the skin. I have oily skin on the T zone and I have not had any acne or breakouts with this. It is lightweight, blends in and completely absorbs in under a minute and doesn't feel greasy and most importantly it doesn't leave a white cast and it dries matte/satin on me. It works well under makeup! This is nearly the perfect product to incorporate into one's everyday regimen and one you can always rely on and fall back on for it all. It does include active ingredients that provides UVA/UVB broad spectrum protection. It comes in a sturdy pump bottle that's easy to travel with and dispenses the perfect amount of product for my face. It works great as a make up primer which I find to be a bonus. I try to reapply a couple of times a day depending if I am outdoors or notDefinitely a keeper!


Let me know what you think. Thank for reading ^_^

For more information about TwinLuxe products, click here: http://www.twinluxe.com/index.php

GIVEAWAY!

Friday, August 22, 2014

Gurin Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron


Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial. 


WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?


The Gurin professional flat iron features everything you need to turn your hair into that lusciously perfect style we all lust over. With it's ceramic/turmaline plates and adjustable heat temperature, you will be able to achieve the hairstyle you want in a short amount of time. Whether you are going for a simple and sleek straight hair look or you prefer to turn things up and notch with voluminous curls, this quick-heating flat iron has 1.25 inch plate that makes it seamless to achieve any hairstyle you desire. With is ability to distribute even temperature, these moisture rich plates also ensure you get perfect hairstyle every single time. Great for all hair types, curly, wavy, oily, fine or dry hair. Gurin flat iron's unique ergonomic design features a swivel cord for easy hair flipping, a soft grip for painless hold, and versatile heat settings for ultimate control.


MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


First of all I really like how fast it can heat up,15 seconds to get to the highest setting 450 degrees. my hair turns out fabulously silky, straight, and frizz freeIt takes me about 10-15 minutes maximum to do my entire head in layers and I have a lot of hair and I like the time saver opposed to my other flat iron. My hair will stay straight as long as I don't get it wet, so far my hair hasn't gotten more split ends even though I use it at least 3 times a week. With this flatiron, it only takes ONE time to get that pin straight. You can also curl your hair beautifully with it, and very quickly. It smooths my hair so nicely and makes it so shiny. I always use a heat-protectant spray first to double protect my hair. The iron runs very smoothly through my hair. It takes it about 5 minutes to cool down enough for putting it away. it also came with a lifetime guarantee for one year and a pretty red carrying case and the price is amazing for the quality.

FEATURES


* Straighten, flip and curl your hair
* Adjustable temperature from 240F to 450F (120C - 220C) to suit all hair types
* Ceramic/tourmaline plates create a shinier, silkier finish in lesser time
* 1.25 inch plate width, wide enough for any hair length and hair types, yet narrow enough for bangs
* Transform frizzy, dull hair into gorgeous straight, sleek locks


Price: $20.95

For more information about Gurin Flat Iron's, click here: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ANW4LLY/ref=pe_385040_30332190_TE_3p_dp_1

Let me know what you think? Thanks for reading ^_^

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using: https://www.tomoson.com Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Monday, August 18, 2014

ToiletTree Professional Skin Care Brush System Review



WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?



Now you can enjoy the rejuvenating spa and dermatologist experiences at home at a fraction of the cost. Our professional Skin Care System is an advanced daily cleansing tool that helps polish away dull skin and gently exfoliates away impurities that traditional cleansing leaves behind. The results? Wonderful cleaner, softer, radiant looking skin. Along with a daily cleansing regimen, helps asset the following: 

*Stimulates skin renewal.
*Improves overall skin clarity and appearance.
*Removes dead skin cells to expose healthier-looking skin.
*Energizes skin and leaves it smooth, soft and radiant.
*Cleans deep to help remove stubborn makeup.
*Enhances absorption of moisturizers.

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


 I've been using it for three weeks now and I'm amazed at the difference it has made in my skin. All in all, I'd advise anyone saving up to treat themselves to a more expensive brush sister device as I was going to do to first give this system a try . This brush gives me a really good clean. I can see my pores really cleaned out which is always a good thing!. I use it only at night to avoid over-exfoliating. The Toilettree brush seriously stepped up the effectiveness of my cleanser. My skin is soooo soft and smooth now and my makeup goes on 10 times better than before and my serums and moisturizer completely absorb almost immediately into my skin rather than portions of it feeling like it just sits on top of my skin. I've been getting compliments on how clear my skin looks from friends and family which is a great self-esteem booster! Also, the power of this brush to take off any additional makeup that has been left behind is absolutely phenomenal! I use a makeup wipe to get my makeup off before washing my face every night but the this brush takes it a step further. After using the brush in the evening I can see all the makeup left behind in the bristles of the brush. The brush itself is waterproof so you can use it in the shower and exfoliate your body and feet, how wonderful! It comes with 1 speed and It is perfectly gentle but effective. I definitely would recommend this brush for anyone looking to step up their cleansing system and to get rid of clogged pores. You can find this in 6 different colors (Green, Blue, Purple, Pink, Grey and black).

MY TIP

Make sure you put your product on your face and lather a bit first rather than putting the product directly onto the brush, I get better results like that.


This Face and Body brush System came with:

*Pumice Stone (feet).
*2 Face Brushes (Soft and Medium).
*Body Brush.
*4 AA Batteries


Price $35.00

Leave your comment. Thanks for reading ^_^

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Neocell Super Collagen + C Type 1&3 Tablets



WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?


Super Collagen + C™ Type I & III. COLLAGEN (Collagen Hydrolysate) is a complex structural protein that maintains strength and flexibility of skin, ligaments, bones, joints, muscles, tendons, gums, teeth, eyes, blood vessels, nails, and hair. SUPER COLLAGEN™ TYPE I & III is 100% pure collagen protein that provides building materials for growth and maintenance of a healthy body. Super Collagen™ is enzymatically processed into its amino acid form with a very low molecular weight, which can be utilized 100% by the body. SUPER COLLAGEN+C™ tablets are formulated with Vitamin C to provide optimum supplementation of your dietary collagen needs.

  • *Hair
  • *Skin
  • *Nails
  • *Ligaments
  • *Tendons
  • *Bones
  • *Muscles
  • *Weight Control

MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


Collagen+C is amazing!!!! I started taking it one month ago, after the second week there was a noticeable difference on the texture of my skin. It became softer and not just on my face but also my body. It plumps up the skin around my eyes, my skin looks more taut and supple, and I have stronger nails. There's a general healthy glow to my face. Now at my 1st month taking it on top of my regular skincare, my skin is now firmer, supple and my pores are a whole lot less noticeable. My nails are stronger and my complexion clearer. Ive taken an entire bottle already and the results are great! My hair takes forever to grown and since I have been taking this my hair has been growing very fast! My hair is very shiny and sooo soft, Ive gotten so many compliments!. Also I have a problem with left knee pain when I workout in the gym, almost to the point I have to stop working out for weeks at a time until the pain stops. Since Ive been taking this I have no knee pain whatsoever and I am working out 3 days a week nonstop! I Take it 30 minutes before a meal, 3 tabs twice a day for a total of 6 tablets a day (morning and night time). Sharing now with my sister to help with hair loss from constant flat-iron abuse! This came in a bottle of 120 tablets or 250 tablets both with 6000 mg. Collagen Type 1 and 3. I just bought a bottle at my local Kroger :)



INGREDIENTS



Price 120 tablets $11.99 and 250 tablets $19.99, the price may vary depending on the store.

Let me know what you think ^_^

For more information about Neocell products, click here: http://www.neocell.com

Giveaway

Monday, July 7, 2014

Mia Mariu Create Your Perfect Canvas Review


Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.



PERFECTING FINISH MINERAL PRIMER



I've been using this primer for about three weeks and I'm very happy with it! I don't use my morning moisturizer anymore since this is moisturizing enough. It also sinks into your skin and dries clear and very fast which is great! I used to put on my moisturizer and have to wait five to ten minutes for it to dry before doing my makeup but no more. I use the Mia Mariu Cream foundation over this primer and it goes on nice and smooth, this primer is oil-free so it doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy or sticky. It lets my makeup glide on. I like the fact that its packaged in a tube, as it lets you use all of the product and not waste any. This primer is great for those who want a flawless foundation application without pore clogging. This primer is lightweight. I have noticed that it helps to keep my makeup matte most of the day, until late evening, when I usually wash my face anyway. My skin tends to get fairly shiny on my chin and my nose throughout the day and this really helps to prevent that. The price is very fairly reasonable for these good quality products.

1 fl. oz. Price $20

PERFECTING FINISH MINERAL CREAM CONCEALER IN VANILLA


It is Smooth, Light with yellow under tones, blends with my skin very nicely, the texture is great, and it feels silky and creamy upon application. It did crease just a bit under my eyes after a five hours but nothing major, a little pat and it was fresh again. It hides the redness around my nose area. It lasts for a long time, as only a very small amount is needed. It blends invisibly into skin and does not look heavy or cakey in the slightest. In fact, it is undetectable, even under my eyes and on the laugh lines. Covers dark spots and under eye circles well, and stays true color. Highly reccomend this little wonder

1.9 g  Price $16

PERFECTING FINISH MINERAL CREAM FOUNDATION


I really like this foundation! I have it in the shade "Trigo" which has neutral to yellow undertones on me. It is a perfect match for my skin color and when worn, it gives me a very natural and flawless look. I like that it isn't matte, but not overly dewy either. It just looks like skin, It has very good coverage, went on great and one coat only was needed for me, It has a buildable light to medium coverage. I have slightly uneven skin and this evened it out well. And it lasted and looked great the entire time I had it on. And that's saying a lot for me with my oil slick nose. Did not settle into fine lines either. You will get more wear if you use a primer/setting spray/powder. I wear it with a setting powder to keep my oil at bay. This foundation doesn't cake up, lasts through my eight hour workday without wearing off or separating, and doesn't oxidise into an orange mess by the end of the day!

Note: I've found that this foundation looks even nicer when I apply it with my fingers rather than with a brush. I've tried several different brushes and application techniques, but something about my fingers just makes this foundation apply like a dream.

10 g Price $25

FINAL LOOK USING MIA MARIU MINERAL COSMETICS



For more information about Mia Mariu products click here: http://www.miamariu.com

LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK? THANKS FOR READING ^_^

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using: https://www.tomoson.com Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

GIVEAWEAY

Monday, June 23, 2014

Perfective Ceuticals Anti-imperfection Eye Therapy



Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

WHAT IS THIS AND WHAT THIS PRODUCT CLAIMS?



Anti-imperfection Eye Therapy Cream with Growth Factor is a highly concentrated anti-aging eye cream formulated with collagen and elastin stimulators to battle against the four signs of aging eyes: fine lines, wrinkles, dark circles and puffiness. Epidermal Growth Factor (EGF) helps diminish the length and depth of fine lines, under eye wrinkles and crow’s feet wrinkles. Matrixyl (Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4) helps reduce eye puffiness by strengthening the elasticity of the eye skin area. Argireline (Acetyl Hexapeptide) helps under eye wrinkles and crow’s feet wrinkles to become more resilient to the aging process. Combined with Retinol and Ginseng Extract to de-saturate dark circles, Anti-imperfection Eye Therapy Cream with Growth Factor is the path to youthful, luminous, and radiant eyes. Non-comedogenic. Fragrance-free. Scientifically proven.


MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE


The texture makes it a dream to apply, smooth and rich without being heavy. It seems to sink into my skin really well. The fine lines around my eyes seemed to diminish. It has also firmed up the delicate skin! If nothing else, this is a great hydrator for the delicate skin under and around the eyes. I have always had a problem with dark circles underneath my eyes for as long as I can remember. I have tried countless products in the hope that it would diminish or at the very least ,make even the slightest improvement for my dark circles. I started using this product a few weeks ago and was not expecting any dramatic results and boy was I wrong! After just a few uses, my dark circles and fine lines have improved significantly and I no longer look like a walking zombie, lol! I haven't developed any irritation from using this product. I will continue to use this religiously to maintain these effects! Everyone's skin and sensitivity is different, but for me, this has proven to be a remarkable product that has actually done what it claims to do and for that alone, consider me impressed! 

How I apply it?

I always apply my eye creams like this, rub or tap gently, very lightly back and forth, using the ring fingers for 40 sec to 1 minute until it completely sinks in.


NON-COMEDOGENIC AND FRAGRANCE FREE



INGREDIENTES




LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK? THANKS FOR READING ^_^

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using: https://www.tomoson.com Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. 
tqo_MaEJ5CW7ReHv-E8JzwF45yw