Wednesday, June 26, 2013

EVERYDAY MINERALS MAKEUP



The following products are all powder consistent, eco-friendly, organic and vegan makeup products with no animal testing.

FOUNDATION


I am the shade Medium Beige Neutral. This doesn't make me itch or break out ; gives my normal-dry skin a lovely natural look while providing great coverage. Doesn't look cakey or 'made up' (unless I really pack it on or don't buff it in well, then it can), doesn't feel like I have foundation on and doesn't require much, if any, touchup during an average day. It also does not settle into the laugh lines I have. A little of this truly does go a long way.

Price $14.99 for a full size product

MULTI-TASKING CONCEALER


Covers dark circles under eyes and redness around nose wonderfully. This is perfect for Fair to light complexions. The mineral concealer matches my skin tone very well. It conceals better than my cream concealer that left an unnatural patch on my blemishes. This, however, looks much more natural. It covers and it blends well. Never have I imagined a concealer in powder form that would cover so well!  Maybe I did not know better but I never trusted mineral concealers before. I wanted to try this one on a whim and, voila! It covers! And it covers very well.

Price $5.99

LUCENT POWDER IN PEARL BEIGE




Been using it for a month and a half, and
I love the subtle-healthy glow it gives to my face, without shimmer. This powder is exactly what I like, great texture and not dry or cakey. Sometimes I use it as a highlighter too.

Price $9.99

AMBROSIA BLUSH




They look so natural and they last well on the face. These blush is highly pigmented so a little goes a long way! It is a true rose shade. This blush is very sheer and wearable and the staying power is excellent. It blends beautifully and the shades are lovely. Hard to describe until you try them, but they make your skin kind of glowThe color selection is also very impressive, you're sure to find more than one to suit your complexion. This is One of my favorites, a perfect natural pink that looks amazing for every day wear. When I applied it I remember thinking, "wow, i look really pretty"! 

Price $10.99

FINAL LOOK WITH EVERYDAY MINERALS MAKEUP


NOTE
They also offer a try me kit to test your product out before you purchase the large size.


Leave your comment. Thanks for read.

For more information about Everyday Minerals Makeup click here: http://www.everydayminerals.com/store/

Monday, June 24, 2013

2N LOVE COSMETICS


LOVE SPELL LIPSTICKS


These lipsticks are 2 in 1 heart shaped lipstick in the middle and translucent lip balm outside, for me 2nd love really came with a very different and original idea. I have never seen this before. These lipsticks are very lightweight texture, creamy finish and comfortable long-wear. Slick in use, applies without need of a top coat and still last up to 4 hours of wear, depending on what I'm eating/drinking during the time. Won't feather or transfer, and the color stays true. Helps lips stay soft and hydrated. The color selection is superb and they are very inexpensive for such high quality. These lipsticks come in a black bullet with hearts design package with shades on the bottom to give a brief idea of the shade that you may like. Overall, very girly and a cute and friendly package without fragrance or taste. These lipsticks came in 12 different shades.


BUTTERFLY

This is my favorite, it is a coral-pink with a little bit of shimmer in it. It's not too warm, it's not cool, it's just right. Coral lips are so hot right now! I have a couple of other Coral-Pink lippies but this one is by far one of my favorites. This is incredibly creamy-this lipstick applies like a dream and covers very evenly. You don't need a gloss over it. I have been loving bright lipstick colors for summer on pale skin tones such as mine, and this looks amazing with a cooler blush and a smokey eye for a night out. Love it.


UNCONDITIONAL

To me it is the perfect for everyday use, It is just a nice light pink neutral color. Not too chalky, and very creamy, with no sparklies or glitter, It's a cremesheen, which is great for me because I prefer satin finishes over matte any dayThis would make a good office/casual daytime color, as it's fairly natural-looking and inoffensive.

SWATCHES

Price $5.99 each one.

Leave your comment. Thanks for read.

For more information about 2nd Love Cosmetics, click here: http://www.2ndlovecosmetics.com/

Thursday, June 20, 2013

WEN BY CHAZ DEAN FIG CLEANSING CONDITIONER LAVENDER



I saw this product on a TV commercial and decided to try it. My hair is thick. It is also past my shoulders and is dry and damaged from heat styling. I purchased the fig because it was supposed to be the best for dry and damaged hair. The directions say to use a minimum of 40 pumps (10 per section) for my hair! First of all, I tried to use 40 pumps and most of the conditioner fell out of my hair in chunks and washed down the drain. I even tried the wash, rinse and repeat and that was still a lot of product that ended up just falling out of my hair and washing down the drain. I only use 14 pumps of product and believe me this is more than enough for my hair! The results for me are the same whether I use the recommended amount of pumps or not. I guess I was hoping for a miracle because my hair has been looking not so healthy, but I didn’t get one. I have always washed my hair with conditioner, I use the Herbal Essences because they are silicone free and won’t leave any build up in my hair. I thought my hair would be like the women in the TV Commercial, lol, and although my hair is really soft, it is still frizzy and you can see a lot of breakage. I noticed that I was losing more hair in the shower that before using this product. The one really good thing this product did was relieve my dry and itchy scalp. All in all this wasn’t as great as the infomercial makes it out to be. I believe I get the same results washing my hair with conditioner. I will probably not be repurchasing. I am very happy that this works for some, but not for me.


 I bought the 32oz bottle for about $58


Leave a comment. Thanks for reading ^_^

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

FREEMAN BEAUTY


ECLOS DAILY HIDRAPRIMER SPF 30 ANTI-AGING



This primer is a superior sunscreen! It is very lightweight and very moisturizing. I applied the primer and it actually seemed to make my skin look brighter and evened out. It gives good natural, matte coverage. Under makeup it was a wonderful and effective primer. My makeup lasted all day and all evening and did not wear unevenly. I find that I do not need to use an additional moisturizer when I use this product, which is terrific. The following days I just used the primer alone, as a sunscreen, and I worked outside in the hot sun. My face did not burn or tan. That is exactly how I wanted it to be. I not only would purchase this product, but I will be using it daily this Summer and I highly recommend it as a sunscreen on its own, even with just a dab of powder over it. The sunscreen is a mechanical (physical) block of 4.0% titanium dioxide, and the product is oil-free and alcohol-free. Doesn't accentuate my pores. It lasted all day with no shine breakthrough and no itching or irritation from the sunscreen. The best part about this is the SPF 30. Not only that, but the ingredients zinc and titanium dioxide are the anti-aging ingredients needed in SPF to protect from UVA rays. Most face makeup or skin product lacks this.

1) I Apply small dots on my face.
2) I Blend the primer into my skin.
3) Final Result, just using this primer.



FORMULATED WITH
*Apple Stem Cells to rejuvenate and reduce wrinkles.
*Soy to hydrate and firm.
*Iron Oxides for a natural tint and SPF 30 defense.
*Gotu Kola to boost collagen, helping to improve skin firmness and elasticity.

FORMULATE WITHOUT
*Parabens.
*Sulfates.
*Synthetic Fragrances.
*Synthetic Dyes.
Mineral Oil or Petroleum.


SPECIF PRODUCT DIRECTIONS

INGREDIENTS 

Not tested on animals
Price $15.99


Leave your comment. Thanks for read ^_^

For more information about Freeman Beauty Product, click here: https://www.freemanbeauty.com/

Monday, June 17, 2013

EVERYDAY MINERALS MAKEUP


 EYESHADOWS


These are a eco-friendly, organic and vegan eyeshadows and no animal testing. I love these mineral eye-shadows and I'm very impressed with the quality as well. They all are so light weight and fine in texture. Spreading beautifully on the lids, the color intensity is great. These shadows are perfect for everyday and are easily amped up for some drama. They apply nicely and evenly, and when used with a primer, you can't tell the difference between them and high end shadows. They pack some serious pigment punch. Just a bit on the brush, give it a tap, and you have a nice wash of color on your eyes. Do it again, and you have a complete full color on your lids. They're really blendable and don't crease. I get compliments on my eye makeup all the time and people are shocked to realize this is what I'm using!. The range of colors is large and wide, they have 20 different shades on shimmer, pearl and matte. There are many beautiful colors in their range so you can get your right color very easily. The size of the containers are a great value, You can create loads of looks with them, I'd say give it a shot.


all spice (shimmer eyes)


I use it during the daytime for a more natural look, but it also works suprisingly well as a highlighter for cheekbones.


spiritual shimmer (shimmer eyes)


This is a beautiful nude color. Slightly shimmery when the light hits it you can see a soft pink nude shimmer.

hipster hippo (pearl eyes)


This is a brown medium color that can be lightly applied for a medium shade or more heavily applied to reach a slightly darker shade. It glides on gracefully. It's great for a smokey eye.

silent current (shimmer eyes)


I wanted a turquoise eyeshadow that was the perfect balance of blue-green, which is very hard to find. My search has finally ended with this, in my opinion, the perfect balance! 


Price $8.99 for each one.

Leave your comment. Thanks for read.

For more information about Everyday Minerals Makeup click here: http://www.everydayminerals.com/store/

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

2ND LOVE COSMETICS


GLITZY GLAM GLITTER PALETTE IN 02 CALI SUN


This is actually a cream glitter palette. This is a combination of shimmery and creamy glitters. These can be used alone, over eye shadow, on the cheeks and I use it as an eyeliner too. It is creamy enough to stick to whatever part of your face you put it on without the glitter becoming lackluster. So far I've done a few looks. It applies easily, stays in place, and looks great on. I just get a dense crease brush and rub it in the glitter. It doesn't take much effort to get a lot on the brush. Then I put it in my crease for a subtle look. When I used it over my eye shadow it did not fall off into my eye. Wonderful sparkling eyes in seconds! Great selection of color to cover lid, highlight, accentuate and create an eye popping look. Great for clubing, Theatre, Dancing and Simply having dinner out!. Really helps Blue eyes shine and Green and brown eyes pop! I would definitely recommend this product to any girl who wants sparkly eyes. This come in 4 different shades 01. Rock n' Roll, 02. Cali Sun, 03. Dreamland and 04. Mermaid.


MY TIPS FOR APPLY
*When applying, try one light layer in patting motions.
*Ensure you blend it well, so that it does not look smeared.
*Leave it to dry about 40 seconds so that it is not too soft or hard for applying the next layer or glitter eyeshadow as you need.
*Once you have applied the glitter eyeshadow, you can apply your eyeliner and mascara.

EYE SHADOW PALETTE COLORS LEFT TO RIGHT
1

2

3


4

5

ALL TOGETHER

Prize $4.99


Leave your comment. Thanks for read ^_^


For more information about 2ND LOVE COSMETICS click here: http://www.2ndlovecosmetics.com/

Monday, June 10, 2013

PENCIL ME IN COSMETICS




These eye pencils are custom and created to be unique and not replicated the ordinary shades in the market place. All shades contain Antioxidant and vitamins which help to protect the eye area from daily exposure to destructive elements.
These are a gorgeous eye pencils, goes on smooth (with no pulling or tugging) and stays exactly as you applied it all day (no smudging or fading). These are a wonderful everyday usable eyeliners, in my opinion. They are easy to smudge a bit if you're going for a more smokey look. It's a great product and color if you don't have a lot of time in the morning, some black mascara and some of these eye pencils on the top and bottom lash lines and you're ready to go. It makes a pretty noticeable difference without standing out too much. Not too strong. Perfect for people with green, brown or hazel eyes. I like the lasting power and color pay off. They have a very wide color selection of 30 different shades. I would for sure go out and get more colors in this line. 


PENCIL ME IN 24 KARAT


This is a very pretty gold color, I use it particularly under my lower lashes and in the corner of my eye almost as a highlighter. It looks a lot more natural than a white pencil & blends into my skin just beautifully for a subtle finish. I've started to use this as basic for my day look and it works just fine since it has no sparkles. I like the pencil format rather than using a gold shadow, its quicker & less messy plus easier to travel with when I'm on the road for work, but I particularly like this color & I haven't found anything else that looks so good on my skin tone. I like lining my waterline with colors outside of the typical black/brown/white liners, and this color is absolutely gorgeous.


 This liner really brings out the brown in my eyes.


PENCIL ME IN AMETHYST


This is a metallic dark purple that stays on, glides well and very pigmented. It does look good on the inner lid, waterline and saturated into my eyelashes. I like the easy to blend qualities and that it doesn't bother my eyes in any way. It is a gorgeous color. This is one of my favorite summer colors. This goes well with a fuschia, nude,orange, or pink lipstick. When I came home, my sister kept asking me what eyeliner I used and how beautiful it was.


This is one of my favorite summer colors.



Price $6.99 each one.

Eyeliner Pencil Ingredients

Carnauba Wax, Rhus Succedanea Fruit Wax (Japan Wax), Candelilla Wax, Beeswax (Cire d’abeille), Stearic Acid, Hydrogenated Coco-Glyceride, Shea Butter, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Lanolin, Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Lecithin, Vitamin A, Squalane, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Vitamin D, Wheat Germ Oil, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Niacin (Vitamin B3), Safflower Seed Oil, Vitamin K, Green Tea Leaf Extract, Pine Bark Extract, Grape Seed Extract. May contain: Carbon Black (CI77266), Glitter, Ultramarine Blue (CI77007), Mica, Titanium Dioxide (DI77892), Ironoxide Red (CI 77491), Manganese Violet (CI77742), Ironoxide Yellow (CI77492).  


PROMO CODE
Buy 2, Get 1 Free.  Buy 4, get 2 free, and so on. To take advantage of the promotional offer log onto: http://www.pencilmeincosmetics.com/
 and choose the pencil colors that you would like to purchase from the "Shop Now" screen then click on the “promotional offers” link. The cost for each pencil is $6.99.  On this page you will see in purple 3 "Click Here" links. Click on the top one. The user name and password for this section is the same word:  Healthy. Choose your free pencils and proceed to check out. If you choose First Class mail, the shipping cost will be very minimal.

Thursday, June 6, 2013

ELEGANT TOUCH NAIL ART KIT IN IRIDESSA



I'm new to doing my own nails and this was a great start to more than just white tips. The glitter and dust is easy to work with, for the studs I used tweezers to pick them up and put them on my nails (on wet nails). After a few mins, I put a couple of coats of nail polish and clear protective seal. It's been a couple days, and I do a lot of washing of my hands and lots of dishes. My 2 year old also tried to pick them off, but they are still on there, I didn't have to use any nail bond glue, so I do like that. Also, the container it comes in is a perfect size so you don't waste a lot of the glitter on just one application. This Nail Art Kit can be used with press-on nails, nail polish or simply over your natural nails. This kit came with 2 Glitter Filled Puffers, 50 Studs, Nail Art Applicator and Protective Sealer.


STUDS

The size of the studs is good, not too big or small. They are all small enough for your nails.The quality of the rhinestones are very good! At first glance I do not see any chipped rhinestones or discoloration. They are all silver and I don't see anything to complain about.

GLITTER

This glitter works great! Nice colors and lids stay shut. This product does the trick!! First a coat of polish or clear protective seal, sprinkle some glitter, a clear drying spray and it wears well for awhile depending on how active the wearer is.



SPECIFIC INSTRUCTIONS AND INGREDIENTS

APPLICATION
*Prepare nails and ensure they are clean and dry.
TIP: Whatever look you are creating, you may find it easier to work one nail at a time.

APPLYING STUDS
*Apply a coat of protective sealer.
*Use the applicator to pick up a stud by gently pushing the rubber side onto the top surface of the stud.
*When the protective sealer is still tacky place the stud into position.
*Apply a further coat of the protective seal to lock in your look.

APPLY GLITTER
*Apply a coat of protective sealer.
*Hold glitter puffer like a pen 1cm above the nail.
*Squeeze the puffer gently to dust glitter out . Gently blow your nail to remove excess  glitter.
*Apply another coat of the protective seal to lock in your look.
*Once the nail has dried, remove any excess glitter from skin surrounding the nail.
MY DESIGNS
Note: I know I'm not a professional. You can see that I had a lot of fun using this kit.


Price $9.99 This Nail Kit come in Iridessa, Luna, Silvermist and Rosalia.

I received this product for review purpose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. I give all my thoughts and sincere opinions.

For more informations about ELEGANT TOUCH NAIL click here: https: http://www.eleganttouch.com/ and http://www.zingusa.com/

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

ROSEBUD PERFUME CO.

THREE LAVISH LAYERS OF LIP BALM


These lip balms arrived in their pretty silver square can that can be used for lots of things. The packaging of the lip balm is great. The art on the little cans gives a retro-cute look and they come nestled in a very sweet package. I was surprised at the size of the tin that the lip balms came in, it was much bigger than I expected as this product is 0.8 ounces (a traditional chapstick tube is 0.15 ounces), the tin goes a long way. They fit nicely into my purse. The various flavors/tints have a pleasant, but light scent, that goes on smoothly leaving a hint of color that looks natural and is not sticky. It's a dewy shine that is sooo pretty on, just about anyone of them. These work great at keeping my very dry lips moisturized. Best attribute of the lip balms are that they do stand out. Once applied, it stays on my lips. It did not become sticky residue and gooey which would have in turn made it easy to smudge onto my teeth and around the mouth well after having been applied. I really didn't have to worry about it which was a nice change of pace. Those are a must-have for my cosmetic's bag!. Keeps your lips moisturized for hours. I use it not only as a lip balm but to rube into my cuticles. I also use it for a hand moisturizer If i am stranded without lotion in my purse.



Smith's Strawberry

The strawberry scented balm smells and tastes like actual strawberries, not that fake stuff in most lip balms. 

Smith's Rosebud Salve

This has a light rose taste and smell.

Smith's Minted Rose

The scent is feminine and refreshing but not too strong. This is my favorite because I like the little minty tingle sensation on my lips.

INGREDIENTS

I will buy this product? Yes! But It will take a lot to finish these.

Price $ 16 for the Lip Balm Trio, each one 0.8 oz or 22 g.


I received this product for review purpose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review. I give all my thoughts and sincere opinions.

For more informations about ROSEDUB PERFUME COMPANY click here: https: http://www.rosebudperfume.com/
tqo_MaEJ5CW7ReHv-E8JzwF45yw