Monday, November 26, 2012

Clear Scalp & Hair Beauty Therapy Total Care Review






I got to try the shampoo and conditioner through one of my favorite sites http://www.shespeaks.com/I just used this product for the first time but I was so impressed. I received both the shampoo and conditioner CLEAR SCALP & HAIR BEAUTY THERAPY TOTAL CARE. I have been using this shampoo for a little over a week (probably around 10 days) and can honestly say I am VERY impressed. I am someone who has always believed that shampoo doesn't really matter in comparison to a good, rich conditioner. Well, I was wrong. My hair feels incredibly soft and shiny, and actually appears to be stronger as I don't have as many stray hairs all over my bathroom after styling. My root area has more volume than usual and my hair just feels cleaner overall than normal . It doesn't leave any residue and rinses very clean, without feeling stripped down. I love the scent - best I can describe it is fruity clean. I smell crisp green apple but it's not overly fruity. The shampoo is very rich and super lathery. The conditioner is soo buttery smooth. Best of all, as I rinsed it away I could feel how smooth my hair was. As a consistent after-shower hair brusher, I couldn't believe how much less breakage. It's my HG shampoo and by far the best I've ever used--and I have used a lot. On day 10 and my hair is much softer. Easier to work with. I got the Strong Lengths. Clear is just as moisturizing but my hair seems clean and fresh for the whole day. No complaints and It is very  inexpensive for the quality ( price start $4.98 depend the retail store)I'm so excited to continue using Clear!. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone!



How I use it

I massage this shampoo into my roots in a circular motion with my fingertips, being sure to reach all of my scalps, and taking around 2-3 minutes to do my whole head before rinsing. 





Shampoo Ingredients

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Zinc Pyrithione, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Zinc Sulfate, Glycerin, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Sodium Isethionate, Poloxamer 407, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PPG-9, PEG-9M, Panthenol, Lysine HCl, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Niacinamide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 33 (CI 17200)






Conditioner Ingredients
Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance (Parfum), Dimethiconol, Sodium Chloride, Carbomer, Dimethicone, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Zinc Pyrithione, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, DMDM Hydantoin, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Stearic Acid, Citric Acid, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Zinc Sulfate, Glycerin, TEA-Dodecylbenzenesulfonate, Sodium Isethionate, Poloxamer 407, Laureth-23, Laureth-4, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, PPG-9, PEG-9M, Panthenol, Lysine HCl, Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Xanthan Gum, Methylisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Niacinamide, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Ascorbic Acid, Mica (CI 77019), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Red 33 (CI 17200)










These product were provided by using Shespeak but I give all my own thoughts and sincerely opinions 



Leave your comment. Thanks for read :)












Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Torani Sugar Free Hazelnut and Pumpkin Pie Syrup Review








Torani's" Sugar Free Hazenut and Pumpkin Pie  Flavor Syrups", is a nice way to add a little variety to your coffee, without having to run out to a local store. There are no calories, fats, carbs or sugars. The taste is very sweet and so tasty, and you can use it in anything you want to add a little variety or flavor. I like it in my Pellegrino. Makes a nice Pumpkin Soda. I use it for coffee, tea, milk, chocolate and anything else I want to sweeten up without calories.I found I did not have to add anything else. The syrup was good enough and tasty enough on it's own.

I discovered this product recently. It was sent to me from one of my favorite sites http://www.shespeaks.com/ as a product test. I love using this product. They were so delicious. I see myself buying the 750 ml bottle quite often now. Torani is the #1 brand of flavored syrups in the USA and it offers over 117 tasty flavors. It is made with high quality ingredients, like pure cane sugar and coffeehouse inspired flavors. They can be added to any drink. I'm not a coffee drinker, but enjoy a treat now & then of ice cream sweetened by Splenda (no dangerous nutrasweet for me). Using this tasty sugar-free syrup poured over vanilla ice cream & scattered with some sliced almonds is a much healthier treat & is safe for diabetics or those of us watching our calories & endeavoring to eat wisely. If you can get a squirt bottle because these can be large for storage in the fridge. Maybe with the holiday's coming, it would be a nice change in other beverages as well. It is also sold with sugar added, and there are several other flavors with or without sugar, just click on other products by Torani here is the link http://shop.torani.com/?gclid=CL7mktb64LMCFcxAMgodk14Atg.

I've tried several sugar free syrups & this is my favorite. Torani offer  35 different flavors in sugar free, right now I'm writing my review and Enjoying a delicious cup of Hazelnut  coffee.


Price only $7.95 for 750 ml bottle.










My Recipes

*I use my magic bullet to make a Pumpkin drink with this syrup. I fill the magic bullet container about 3/4 with ice cubes; add water saving enough space in the cup to add about 2 tablespoons of the Pumpkin Pie, 2 teaspoons of calorie free sugar and a teaspoon of coffee. For some reason, it tastes so much better drinking it from a straw. Run it in the Magic Bullet and is it.





* For complement my cake I make my espresso, cool it, add crushed ice, whipping cream, this syrup and bingo! It is great. Practically no carbs so it is great for my diet and keeps me happy, smily and I have a calorie free drink that have great tasting..







HAZELNUT SYRUP SUGAR FREE INGREDIENTS






Purified water, natural flavors, citric acid, acesulfame potassium, sodium benzoate and potassium sorbate (to preserve freshness), xanthan gum, sucralose (SPLENDA® Brand), caramel color.


PUMPKIN PIE SYRUP SUGAR FREE INGREDIENTS






These product were provided by using Shespeak but I give all my own thoughts and sincerely opinions 


Leave your comment. Thanks for read :)







Monday, November 19, 2012

MY TEN TIPS FOR SHOPPING ON BLACK FRIDAY DAY.







Black Friday shopping is to get the best deals you can on the items you really want. Often though not always electronics items are at their lowest prices of the year on Black Friday, and it’s easy to get caught up in the shopping frenzy and spend more than you you really want to. So here’s a list of Black Friday shopping tips that should help ensure you get not only the best deals, but also some peace of mind once you bring the item home.


1.) Don't go alone
Going alone on a Black Friday shopping trip is just asking for disappointment. There is no way to cover as many stores as you'd like to cover, and even just one store could end up being a huge task.
This is also more so just for help and safety. Many stores are open late at night and into the wee morning hours so it doesn't hurt to have someone along for the ride. 
2.) Study the ads before heading out, and bring them with you
With so many stores opening early this year and even on Thanksgiving Day, it is important to know where you want to go. Numerous retailers are also price-matching this year which makes for easier shopping and not as much running around. That way, you may find something not on sale at Walmart or Best Buy but available there and now on sale thanks to your price-matching.
3.) Take advantage of the ticketed system

There are a lot of stores now that use a numbered system for the big-ticket items. Huge pieces of merchandise such as appliances, televisions, Blu-ray players, and more will have tickets handed out for them and allow you to get in line and guaranteed a spot.

4.) Divide and conquer

As you may notice, all of these steps go hand-in-hand together. If you bring a friend with you, then you can divide and conquer even the biggest Black Friday sales. Should you stand in line for the big-ticket items, then your friend can head out and pick out all of the smaller items that are just available throughout the store. Double and triple your coverage by bringing as many friends as you can.
5.) Organize your photos, gift ideas, and holiday checklists 

Evernote, the list-making app, will help you do so much more than simply write items down this holiday season. Evernote allows you to clip products and prices from the Internet when you're comparison-shopping, snapping a photo, scanning in paper lists, and more.

6.) Make A List, Check It Twice


 When you stumble into a department store and see racks and racks of clothing, it's hard to figure out where to start. If you've made a list ahead of time of the items you're after, you'll know which direction to go as soon as you walk through the door.

7.) The Early Bird Gets The Worm 

If you want the best deals and the most selection, get up early. You can handle it, Black Friday is only once a year.

8.) Fluids, Fluids, Fluids

 Make sure you bring a bottle of water with you and a few light snacks. Hours on your feet, pushing your way through crowds can leave you exhausted and dehydrated -- and no one wants to be the person who fainted in the shoe aisle lol.


9.) Use Your Smartphone or Tablet 

For the first time, Macy's, through a partnership with eBay, has a Black Friday app that will let customers browse and shop for specials specific to the local store. Starting Nov. 15, customers will be able to view Black Friday specials on their mobile devices and create personal shopping lists they can edit and share.


10.) Check the return policy. 

Before you purchase, ask what the store's return policy is on Black Friday deals. It might be different than the store's policy the rest of the year, and you don't want to be stuck with an item you paid big bucks for and no longer want.




Leave your comment. Thanks for read :)







Wednesday, November 14, 2012

SUGAR ROSE TINTED LIP TREATMENT SPF 15 REVIEW








I got this from a lovely muaer having heard of it but had never tried it. To me this is the kind of product that evokes a mood or feeling, its not cherry Chapstick (which I've long used and love), its a little bit of luxury in your purse. You take out the silver bullet, turn a bit and up comes the lip treatment in the perfect shade of red, not too blue, nor too yellow. If it applied as it appears it would be a lovely creamy red, but red lipsticks abound, this is a hint of that. A teeny bit of pink remains on the lips which are well moisturized by using this. Its a good product, feels cushy and plus, has an spf to boot. You're paying for not just a lip balm, but an experience. You take it out and it looks special, different. Anyone watching would expect you to come away with red lips for sure. But you're like me, a swipe and go lip product gal, no time for lip liners and pocket mirrors all the live long day. So you carry this and swipe it on, feeling a little more pampered and a pretty little red lip balm with such a lovely sweet name, is a lovely sweet thing to use from time to time. I have a dry skin condition, severely dry lips too, I go through a stick of balm a week at times so this is cost prohibitive used daily. Lisa Eldridge a famed makeup artist that posts on youtube talked about how applying lipstick is a feminine art and the use of swipe and glow nudie, sheer glosses has taken away that seduction from our culture. Taking out a pretty tube, the look of the bullet and the pout women make while applying etc. I agree and I'm one of those who like I said won't bother with lipstick. Some recent lip butters are ok for me but some are actually too pigmented for the swipe and go. With this you get the brightly colored bullet, the feminine appeal of that and application, with none of the mess or "lipstick commitment" you'd need to pull such a color off. But you just get slightly rosey lips that look and feel better. When I win Lotto I'm going to use this all the time :)




ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: OCTINOXATE (ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE): 7.49% OXYBENZONE (BENZOPHENONE-3): 2%

OTHER INGREDIENTS: CERA ALBA (BEESWAX), RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, HYDROGENATED DECYL OLIVE ESTERS, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, PARFUM (FRAGRANCE), COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL, RIBES NIGRUM (BLACK CURRANT) SEED OIL, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, ROSA DAMASCENA FLOWER WATER, RETINYL PALMITATE, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, ASCORBYL TETRAISOPALMITATE, TOCOPHEROL, SUCROSE TETRASTEARATE TRIACETATE, CI 15985 (YELLOW 6 LAKE), CI 77891 (TITANIUM DIOXIDE), CI 15850 (RED 7 LAKE), POLYGLYCERYL-3 POLYRICINOLEATE, CI 77491 (IRON OXIDES), CI 77499 (IRON OXIDES), PROPYL GALLATE, LIMONENE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, LINALOOL, BHT, CITRAL, CITRONELLOL, GERANIOL <04717/A>




Price $22.00 is a little price but a great product :)









Friday, November 9, 2012

My Wonderful Christmas Decorations with Sears and My Favorite Site Smiley360








This is my favorite season of the year There are about 46 days until Christmas and I am so excited, aren't you. Decorating your house is not difficult, you only need to use your imagination and involve the family. Here are my SECRET tips for you.  My favorite store for shopping for christmas is SEARS for me. This is the perfect place and I want to tell you why:


*Great prices always.

*Easy to shop in the store or by Internet.

*Excellent, Quality Products.

*Great Customer Service.

* The best part for me is Shop you way, this is a Sears Point Reward and is excellent for discounts and saving money!

Now Let's go Decorate. 


You can create a Christmas tree on any wall with a strand of lights and a few nails. I love doing this with my kids



This is perfect 6 Ft Christmas tree and the price is only $37.49 in Sears







Decorating artificial plant trees can be fun. Add red and white birds to a few of your artificial plants/trees and see the difference. If you feel you still need to liven up the tree, add a medium-sized red bow to the bottom of the plant. Another idea is to put small red bows on the artificial plants.








Another suggestion is to wrap garland around any large mirrors that you have in your home. You can add small red berries throughout the garden to create a conversation piece for any room in the house. To provide color to this creation, add a medium-sized bow to each side of the mirror.







I would recommend wrapping your staircase with wire garland instead of the flimsy garland. The wire garland is easier to drape and also wrap around the railings. Usually, it is best to drape or scallop the garland. It is dangerous to wrap the garland around the railing because it is difficult to hold onto as you walk up or down the stairs. Once again, putting medium-sized red bows at every peak will brighten your foyer or hallway.












Natural elements, like evergreen branches, pinecones, and berries, make simple candles look festive. Display them together on a table or mantle. Just make sure to place candles in a protective holder, like a hurricane glass, so the branches or pine cones don't accidentally catch on fire.











Finally I bought this beautiful ornaments this last week in Sears to for only $14.00 with my gift card from my favorite site Smiley360.com and Sears. Thank you very much and so happy with my christmas decoration you make me SMILE.






I hope this can help you. Leave your comments. Thanks :)








I received this product by using Smiley 360 https://smiley360.com/index.phpbut I give all my own thoughts and sincerely opinions 

For more information about Sears click here http://www.sears.com/


Leave your comment. Thanks for read :)






Yes to Cucumbers Facial Towelettes Review









I try to clean my face with a proper cleanser and water when I can, because I get the feeling it's more eco-friendly than a disposable product and most likely gives a better clean. However, these wipes  have restored my faith facial wipes and I have added them to my bedtime routine. They have aloe, green tea and cucumber extracts in them and do not leave my combination oily/dry skin feeling dried out or oily. My favorite part about these Yes to Cucumber Facial Wipes is that they have a cooling effect- not an intense cooling like something with menthol, just a pleasant cool feeling like putting a wet washcloth on your forehead. Because of this, I use these wipes right after coming in the door from a long day at work and school, instead of waiting until bedtime. I am on approximately wipe 28 and they are just as moist at the end of the package, which is quite the feat for this type of packaging (I believe Neutrogena packages theirs in a similar type of package, but I ALWAYS had problems with those wipe drying out). Happy to have discovered this product!. They are wonderful on the nights when I don't think about washing my face until I'm completely exhausted and the thought of splashing water on my face is almost as repulsive as the thought of getting makeup on my pillow.
The scent is nice, and in my opinion, not too strong, and the cloths are a nice size, so I never have to use more than one. I don't wear a whole lot of makeup, and eye makeup the least often of all, so I'm not entirely sure how thorough these with deep-cleaning and hard-to-remove stuff, but they work well enough for me. Best of all, they don't leave any feeling of residue afterwards, and they leave me feeling clean and refreshed before bed.

I also adore the double-seal on the packet, with a sticky tab and a little plastic door. This definitely helps me get over my disposable product guilt, with my excuse that I don't use them all the time, and they don't dry out, so I don't have to be in a hurry to use them all!



Ingredients












Organic Cucumbers are mildly astringent, yet soothing and can help reduce puffiness of the skin. Cucumber also aids in removing dead skin cells. 
Aloe Vera is a highly effective, naturally gentle moisturizer that is known to refresh and sooth skin. 
Green Tea is a natural antioxidant and astringent, and is effective in treating troubled skin and breakouts.













Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Dove Body Wash, Nourishing, Deep Moisture Review








I am so glad that I discovered Dover body wash.  Dove body wash is a wonderful product for dry or sensitive skin.  I have dry and itchy skin, especially in the winter months.  Most soaps just seem to make my skin worse.  Dove Body Wash sooths my dry skin and I do not feel itchy after a shower.  Unlike most moisturizing body washes that I have tried, Dove seems to rinse clean without leaving a sticky or moist feel on the skin. The scent is very mild, but pleasant.  My husband also likes to use the Dove body wash, so it is nice that it is not to perfumy or strong scented. One bottle will last and last.
I highly recommend Dove body wash to anyone with dry skin.  It leaves you feeling clean without overdrying your skin.



I am willing to pay anything to buy Dove body wash. It is such a gentle cleaner that you can use it even if you have sensitive skin.  I have been using it for 6 months now. I sometimes try experimenting with different brands  body washes but always end up coming back to Dove. It's my absolute favorite and I cannot do without it.
After a shower i don't need to use any body lotion anymore unless i want to LOL!!
Dove Body Wash, Nourishing, Deep Moisture  gives off a really pampered and luxurious feeling. I love to use it everyday! It leaves me feeling really moisturizer. 

Ingredients

Water, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil or Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Lauric Acid, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Fragrance, Sodium Isethionate, Lauryl Alcohol, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, DMDM Hydantoin, Methylisothiazolinone, Tetrasodium EDTA, Etidronic Acid, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, BHT.


Price

$6.00 0r 8.00 depend the store





Monday, November 5, 2012

Mary Kay Rock 'N' Red Lip Gloss My Review







I truly love this awesome lip gloss because The Mary Kay NouriShine Plus Lip Gloss contains Vitamin E, Vitamin C, Aloe Leaf Extract and a Pomegranate Sterol to help strengthen skin, reduce appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, smooth lips and help soften and calm the skin.  It feels great going on and the smooth moisturizing layer gives great shine and the most important for me it's NOT STICKY at all My lips also feel great even after the lip gloss wears off. I felt like it was an amazing find.Mary Kay NouriShine Plus Lip Gloss helps those dull, chapped lips shine!  Mary Kay Lip Gloss is a nourishing formula that delivers lips an instant boost of hydration and Hollywood-ready shine. It comes in 14 fashion-forward shades so you can natural or outrageous and look great in  your holiday party dress or is perfect for a girly gift. I have the Rock 'N' Red color is so beautiful i love it. I won this from one giveaway from mary kay 2 months ago. This was a great find and something I sure to keep coming back to.


PROS


  • Moisturizer.
  • Not sticky at all.
  • Different and beautiful colors.
  • Smooths, protects and conditions lips.
  • Rich, intense, long-wearing shades
  • In a range of finishes – from no shimmer to shimmering sparkle.







INGREDIENTS


  • Pomegranate Sterol (Punica Granatum) helps to strengthen the skin barrier.* Pomegranate may be one of the oldest medicinal plants known to man, its use going back thousands of years. While Pomegranate Extract is an important ingredient with noteworthy benefits, for this product, the Mary Kay scientists used Pomegranate Sterol. This lipid-rich humectant, derived from the Pomegranate Fruit, has been shown* to increase hydration and strengthen the skin barrier. A healthy skin barrier is vital for maintaining hydration, a benefit especially important for lips since they can become dry and chapped so easily.
  • Antioxidant-Rich Complex helps protect, condition, soothe and smooth lips. Formulated with vitamin E and a vitamin C derivative plus plant-derived minerals, this complex is full of antioxidants to help protect lips from environmental damage. In addition, vitamin E is known for its skin-conditioning and soothing benefits, while the vitamin C derivative has been shown* to target collagen production to help reduce fine lines and wrinkles, and help smooth lips.
  • Aloe Leaf Extract helps to soften and calm the skin. This botanical extract comes from the Aloe Plant, which can be traced back to ancient times – even thought to have been one of Cleopatra’s beauty secrets for keeping her skin soft.


PRICE:  $14.00
















tqo_MaEJ5CW7ReHv-E8JzwF45yw